Board Report 22-01

Date: January 18, 2022

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration (Board)

From: Staff

Subject: Bi-Annual Election of Officers

Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

Thomas Moutes
Chairperson
Raymond Ciranna
Vice-Chairperson
Robert Schoonover
First Provisional Chair
Neil Guglielmo
Second Provisional Chair

Third Provisional Chair Linda P. Le Wendy G. Macy Baldemar J. Sandoval Jeremy Wolfson

Joshua Geller

Recommendation:

That the Board conduct its Election of Officers for the period January 2022 through December 2023.

Discussion:

Per City of Los Angeles Administrative Code (LAAC), Division 4, Chapter 14, Section 4.1407, the Board is required to elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson at the Board's first meeting in January of every even-numbered year. The Board's bylaws further stipulate that the Board will also determine its First, Second, and Third Provisional Chairs at this meeting. The current list of officers, including the Provisional Chairs, is indicated as follows:

Chairperson	Thomas Moutes
Vice-Chairperson	Raymond Ciranna
First Provisional Chair	Robert Schoonover
Second Provisional Chair	Neil Guglielmo
Third Provisional Chair	Joshua Geller

Staff recommends that the Board conduct its election of officers in accordance with LAAC requirements.

Submitted by:

Mindy Lam, Benefits Analyst

Approved by:

Steven Montagna, Chief Personnel Analyst